President, WJSA

Lawrence Baron, Ph.D., Professor Emeritus,
Department of History, San Diego State University, California
lbaron@mail.sdsu.edu

Executive Board, WJSA

Max Baumgarten,
History Department, University of California, Los Angeles 

Ellen Eisenberg, Ph.D., Dwight & Margaret Lear Prof. American History
Department of History, Willamette College, Salem, Oregon
eeisenbe@willamette.edu

Zev Garber, Ph.D., Emeritus Professor and Chair
Jewish Studies and Philosophy, LAVC
Editor, Shofar, An Indisciplinary Journal of Jewish Studies

zevgarber@juno.com

Joel Gereboff, Ph.D., Associate Professor and Chair
Department of Religious Studies, Arizona State University
Joel.Gereboff@asu.edu

Marat Grinberg, Ph.D., Associate Professor and Chair
Russian and Humanities, Reed College
grinberm@reed.edu

Ava Kahn, Ph.D., Professor & Independent Scholar
California Studies Center, UC Berkeley, California
akahn@alum.calberkeley.org


Victoria Khiterer, Ph.D., Assistant Professor of History
Director of the Conference on the Holocaust and Genocide
History Department, Milllersville, University, PA.
Victoria.Khiterer@millersville.edu

Arlene Lazarowitz, Ph.D., Professor of History
CSU Long Beach, California
Arlene.Lazarowitz@csulb.edu

Holli Levitsky, Ph.D., Director of Jewish Studies
Associate Professor of English, Loyola Marymount Univ., California
hlevitsk@lmu.edu

Jody Myers, Ph.D., Professor & Coordinator
Dept. of Religious Studies & Jewish Studies Program, CSU Northridge, California
jody.myers@csun.edu  

Timothy Pytell, Ph.D., Professor of History
Coordinator, MA in Social Sciences
Department of History, CSU San Bernardino, CA

tpytell@csusb.edu

Stella Setka, Ph.D., Academic Affairs, English Lecturer
Undergraduate Fellowship Coordinator, Loyola Marymount University, Los Angeles
Stella.Setka@lmu.edu 

Amy Shevitz, Ph.D., Faculty Associate
Dept. of Religious Studies, Arizona State Univ
Amy.Shevitz@asu.edu

Naomi Sokoloff, Ph.D., Professor of Hebrew
Dept. Near Eastern Languages & Civilization, Univ. of Washington
naosok@u.washington.edu

Seth Ward, Ph.D., Lecturer
Department of Religious Studies, Univ. of Wyoming
sward@uwyo.edu


Exec. Administrator

Bonnie M. Harris, Ph.D., History Lecturer
Dept. of History
San Diego State University
San Diego City College
Southwestern College, Chula Vista, CA
Grossmont College, El Cajon, CA